Blog Tour: Jade Fire Gold by June C.L. Tan

Book Info:

Jade Fire Gold by June CL Tan

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Publishing Date: October 12, 2021

Synopsis:

Content Warnings: self-harm (gouging, eye horror; non-graphic), child abuse (physical, verbal, emotional manipulation/gaslighting), parent death (implied, off-page), character deaths mentions and descriptions of fantasy/magical violence (blood, war, political violence), mentions and descriptions of physical symptoms that might be triggering to those with emetophobia

Girls of Paper and Fire meets The Tiger at Midnight in June CL Tan’s stunning debut, inspired by Chinese mythology, with rich magic and an epic slow-burn romance.

In an empire on the brink of war . . .

Ahn is no one, with no past and no family.

Altan is a lost heir, his future stolen away as a child.

When they meet, Altan sees in Ahn a path to reclaiming the throne. Ahn sees a way to finally unlock her past and understand her arcane magical abilities.

But they may have to pay a far deadlier price than either could have imagined.

Ferocious action, shadowy intrigue, and a captivating romance collide in June CL Tan’s debut, a stunning homage to the Xianxia novel with a tender, beating heart, perfect for fans of The Bone Witch and We Hunt the Flame.

Book Links:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/56645963-jade-fire-gold

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0063056364/ref=x_gr_bb_amazon?ie=UTF8&tag=x_gr_bb_amazon_ca-20&linkCode=as2&camp=15121&creative=330641

Barnes and Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/jade-fire-gold-june-cl-tan/1138598416?ean=9780063056367

Book Depository: https://www.bookdepository.com/Jade-Fire-Gold-June-CL-Tan/9780063056367?ref=grid-view&qid=1631305148015&sr=1-1

Indigo: https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/books/jade-fire-gold/9780063056367-item.html?ref=isbn-search

About the Author:

June CL Tan grew up in Singapore where she was raised on a diet of classic books and wuxia movies, caffeine and congee. After obtaining three degrees, she decided she had enough of academia. Thankfully, those degrees were somewhat related to telling stories and now, she resides in New York City, writing under the watchful eye of her crafty cat. Jade Fire Gold is her debut novel.

Author Links:

Website: https://www.junecltan.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/junescribbles

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/junescribbles/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/17899194.June_C_L_Tan

Giveaway: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/fc15a59543/?

Thank you TBR & Beyonds Tours for having me, follow along the rest of the tour here.

I liked this read, the world building was amazing especially having the dual point of view giving us a full understanding of the situation and characters. I did love the enemies to lovers trope in the book, their banter was incredible! More than anything, I enjoyed how character driven this book especially while getting the enemies to lovers. If you enjoy enemies to lovers, Asian rep, YA fantasy then this is definitely the book for you.

Blog Tour: Keeper of the Night by Kylie Lee Baker

Book Info:

The Keeper of the Night by Kylie Lee Baker

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Publishing Date: October 12, 2021

Synopsis:

Death is her destiny.

Half British Reaper, half Japanese Shinigami, Ren Scarborough has been collecting souls in the London streets for centuries. Expected to obey the harsh hierarchy of the Reapers who despise her, Ren conceals her emotions and avoids her tormentors as best she can.

When her failure to control her Shinigami abilities drives Ren out of London, she flees to Japan to seek the acceptance she’s never gotten from her fellow Reapers. Accompanied by her younger brother, the only being on earth to care for her, Ren enters the Japanese underworld to serve the Goddess of Death… only to learn that here, too, she must prove herself worthy. Determined to earn respect, Ren accepts an impossible task—find and eliminate three dangerous Yokai demons—and learns how far she’ll go to claim her place at Death’s side.

Book Links:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/56030267-the-keeper-of-night

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Keeper-Night-duology/dp/1335405666

Barnes and Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-keeper-of-night-kylie-lee-baker/1138317760?ean=9781335405661

Book Depository: https://www.bookdepository.com/The-Keeper-of-Night-Kylie-Lee-Baker/9781335405661

Indigo: https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/books/the-keeper-of-night/9781335405661-item.html

IndieBound: https://www.indiebound.org/book/9781335405661

About the Author:

Kylie Lee Baker grew up in Boston and has since lived in Atlanta, Salamanca, and Seoul. Her work is informed by her heritage (Japanese, Chinese, & Irish) as well as her experiences living abroad as both a student and teacher. She has a BA in creative writing and Spanish from Emory University and is pursuing a master of library and information science degree at Simmons University. In her free time, she plays the cello, watches horror movies, and bakes too many cookies. The Keeper of Night is her debut novel.

Author Links:

Website: https://www.kylieleebaker.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/KylieYamashiro

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kylieleebaker/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/20095503.Kylie_Lee_Baker

Thank you TBR & Beyond Tours for having me on this tour, follow along the rest of the tour here.

This is one of those books I wanted to pick up since I read the synopsis. I was captivated by the world building, the details that Kylie has included to this world. I’ve never read a book about a reaper and the mix of Japanese culture, it’s incredible.

Ren is a half British, half Japanese Shinigami Reaper, she finds that she’s not accepted. I enjoy that even though the book is dark and gory, it still has interested themes mixed into it such as identity, found family and being biracial and the struggle that can come from it. Ren has been in London, she reaps souls and avoid any young Reapers torment her for being different. She reveals a secret about her power which forces her to run alongside her younger, half brother and she has determination to find her mother. If you enjoy any of those themes or if you’re looking for a spooky read, I definitely recommend this one. I truly enjoyed it!

Blog Tour: Holiday Switch by Tif Marcelo

Book Info:

The Holiday Switch by Tif Marcelo

Genre: Young Adult Holiday Romance

Publishing Date: October 5, 2021

Synopsis:

A paperback original romance about a bookish Filipino-American girl who crosses paths with the innkeeper’s aggravating nephew–but when they accidentally switch phones, their newly discovered secrets draw them together.

Lila Castro is ready to take on her last winter break of high school. The snow is plentiful, the mood is full of holiday cheer, and she’s earning extra cash working at the cozy local inn. But her perfect holiday plans crash to a halt when her boss’s frustratingly cute nephew, Teddy Veracruz, becomes her coworker. When they accidentally switch phones one afternoon, they both realize they’ve been hiding things from each other. Will their secrets–and a dash of holiday spirit–bring them closer to love?

Underlined is a line of totally addictive romance, thriller, and horror paperback original titles coming to you fast and furious each month. Enjoy everything you want to read the way you want to read it.

Book Links:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/55307983-the-holiday-switch

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Holiday-Switch-Underlined-Paperbacks-ebook/dp/B08VFT7FLS/ref=sr_1_1?creative=330641&dchild=1&keywords=The+Holiday+Switch&qid=1631301748&s=books&sr=1-1

Barnes and Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-holiday-switch-tif-marcelo/1138717918?ean=9780593379554

Book Depository: https://www.bookdepository.com/Holiday-Switch-Tif-Marcelo/9780593379554?ref=grid-view&qid=1631301914401&sr=1-1

Indigo: https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/books/the-holiday-switch/9780593379554-item.html?ikwid=the+holiday+switch&ikwsec=Home&ikwidx=0#algoliaQueryId=2777cb593af8c84f2551520b24799324

About the Author:

Tif Marcelo is a veteran US Army nurse and holds a BS in Nursing and a Master’s in public administration. She believes and writes about the strength of families, the endurance of friendship, heartfelt romances, and is inspired daily by her own military hero husband and four children. She hosts The Stories to Love Podcast, and is the USA Today bestselling author of In a Book Club Far AwayOnce Upon a SunsetThe Key to Happily Ever After, and the Journey to the Heart series.

Author Links:

Website: http://www.tifmarcelo.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TifMarcelo

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tifmarcelo/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16298074.Tif_Marcelo

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TifMarcelo/

Thank you TBR & Beyond Tours for having me as part of the tour, follow along the rest of the tour here.

First, having the main character being a bookworm and book blogger? I totally love that! I don’t remember ever reading a book in which the main character is a book blogger, it’s so cool to have that. I could relate so much to Lila when she reads as form of an escape, I think most of us find reading to be same. Even though the book has romance, it also explores the lives of the main characters as well as how they hide what they enjoy from their families as they don’t understand it. I truly loved how the banter started between Teddy and Lila as they go from enemies and it all changes when they switch off their phones.

Blog Tour: Everything Within and In Between by Nikki Barthelmess

Book Info:

Everything Within and In Between by Nikki Barthelmess

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary

Publishing Date: October 5, 2021

Synopsis:

I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter meets Color Me In in Everything Within and In Between where Ri Fernández struggles to reclaim a heritage and a mother from her strict grandmother who has kept Ri away from both.

For Ri Fernández’s entire life, she’s been told, “We live in America and we speak English.” Raised by her strict Mexican grandma, Ri has never been allowed to learn Spanish. What’s more, her grandma has always pushed Ri away from the neighborhood they call home and toward her best friend’s world of mansions and country clubs in the hopes that it’ll bring Ri closer to achieving the “American Dream.”

In her most private thoughts, Ri has always believed that her mother, who disappeared when she was young, would accept her exactly how she is. So when Ri finds a secret unanswered letter from her mom begging for a visit, Ri decides to reclaim what her grandma kept from her: a language and a mother. But nothing goes as planned. Her mom isn’t who Ri imagined she would be. And Ri’s struggling to navigate the different interweaving threads of her mixed heritage that make her who she is. Nobody has any idea of who Ri really is—not even Ri, herself.

Everything Within and In Between is a new deeply honest story about the bonds between families and defining who you are for yourself from acclaimed author Nikki Barthelmess.

Book Links:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/56554607-everything-within-and-in-between

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0062976907/ref=x_gr_bb_amazon?ie=UTF8&tag=x_gr_bb_amazon_ca-20&linkCode=as2&camp=15121&creative=330641

Barnes and Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/everything-within-and-in-between-nikki-barthelmess/1138560508?ean=9780062976901

Book Depository: https://www.bookdepository.com/Everything-Within-Between-Nikki-Barthelmess/9780062976901?ref=grid-view&qid=1631303621072&sr=1-1

Indigo: https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/books/everything-within-and-in-between/9780062976901-item.html?ref=isbn-search

About the Author:

Nikki Barthelmess is an author of young adult books, including The Quiet You Carry, Quiet No More, and Everything Within and In Between. While growing up in foster care, Nikki found solace in books and writing. A former journalist, Nikki lives in sunny Santa Barbara with her husband, daughter, and a diva of a corgi. When not reading or working on her books, Nikki loves advocating for the rights of current and former foster youth, jogging near the beach, and trying to convince her abuelita that feminism means it’s okay that her husband does all the cooking.

Author Links:

Website: https://www.nikkibarthelmess.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/nikkigrey_

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nikkibarthelmess/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/17912326.Nikki_Barthelmess

Thank you TBR and Beyond Tours for having me in this tour, be sure to follow along the rest of it here.

The overall theme of the book being Ri’s identity is one I can relate to. Even though I’m not Mexican, I can relate about the struggle with how I should identify. Being Puerto Rican, a lot of people want to tell me that I’m White because Puerto Rico is associated with the United States. However, Puerto Rico’s culture is different, our food, traditions, etc. My parents did raise my siblings and I knowing about American culture including shows and movies so we knew some things before moving to the United States. Even now, when we are asked to fill a form, I wonder, do I select White (Hispanic/Latino), it’s still confusing when we are faced with it

Blog Tour: Twelve Dates Till Christmas by Jennifer C Wilson

Twelve Dates ‘Till Christmas

Callum and Lexie are perfect for each other – at least, that’s what everyone tells them. But they’re just good friends, aren’t they? And neither wants to ruin the solid friendship that’s treated them so well since university.

But when an old school friend of Callum’s asks Lexie for a date, and passions overflow on a work night out, could it be the trigger to show each of them what they have been missing out on all this time?

With twelve weeks until Christmas, that’s a lot of opportunity for romance – and for misunderstandings…

Purchase Link – https://mybook.to/12Dates

Author Bio – Jennifer C. Wilson stalks dead people (usually monarchs, mostly Mary Queen of Scots and Richard III). Inspired by childhood visits to as many castles and historical sites her parents could find, and losing herself in their stories (not to mention quite often the castles themselves!), at least now her daydreams make it onto the page. 

After returning to the north-east of England for work, she joined a creative writing class, and has been filling notebooks ever since. Jennifer won North Tyneside Libraries’ Story Tyne short story competition in 2014, and in 2015, her debut novel, Kindred Spirits: Tower of London was published by Crooked Cat Books. The full series was re-released by Darkstroke in January 2020. 

Jennifer is a founder and host of the award-winning North Tyneside Writers’ Circle, and has been running writing workshops in North Tyneside since 2015. She also publishes historical fiction novels with Ocelot Press. She lives in Whitley Bay, and is very proud of her two-inch view of the North Sea.  

Social Media Links – 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jennifercwilsonwriter/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/inkjunkie1984

Blog: https://jennifercwilsonwriter.wordpress.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jennifercwilsonwriter/

Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Jennifer-C-Wilson/e/B018UBP1ZO/

I love watching holiday romances and this time, I wanted to read one instead. The holiday season is my favorite time to read romance and contemporary books therefore I knew I wanted to pick up this book.

Twelve Dates ‘Till Christmas is a cute novella especially if you enjoy friends to lovers romance. The story is about two best friends, Callum and Lexie, that wonder what it would be like for them with the chemistry they have. My favorite aspect from the story is having the dual point of view, giving us insight from both characters. I really enjoyed this novella and there’s hope for me that we will see more from the characters because I would definitely love to read more.

Blog Tour: City of Shattered Light by Claire Winn

Book Info:

City of Shattered Light by Claire Winn

Genre: Young Adult Science Fiction

Publishing Date: October 19, 2021

Synopsis:

Content Warnings: violence, death, blood, mild gore, emotional abuse/manipulation, mild body horror (cybernetics), references to suicide, terminal illness, drug and alcohol references

As darkness closes in on the city of shattered light, an heiress and an outlaw must decide whether to fend for themselves or fight for each other.

As heiress to a powerful tech empire, seventeen-year-old Asa Almeida strives to prove she’s more than her manipulative father’s shadow. But when he uploads her rebellious sister’s mind to an experimental brain, Asa will do anything to save her sister from reprogramming—including fleeing her predetermined future with her sister’s digitized mind in tow. With a bounty on her head and a rogue A.I. hunting her, Asa’s getaway ship crash-lands in the worst possible place: the neon-drenched outlaw paradise, Requiem.

Gun-slinging smuggler Riven Hawthorne is determined to claw her way up Requiem’s underworld hierarchy. A runaway rich girl is exactly the bounty Riven needs—until a nasty computer virus spreads in Asa’s wake, causing a citywide blackout and tech quarantine. To get the payout for Asa and save Requiem from the monster in its circuits, Riven must team up with her captive.

Riven breaks skulls the way Asa breaks circuits, but their opponent is unlike anything they’ve ever seen. The A.I. exploits the girls’ darkest memories and deepest secrets, threatening to shatter the fragile alliance they’re both depending on. As one of Requiem’s 154-hour nights grows darker, the girls must decide whether to fend for themselves or fight for each other before Riven’s city and Asa’s sister are snuffed out forever. 

Book Links:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53962017-city-of-shattered-light

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/City-Shattered-Light-Claire-Winn/dp/1635830710/

Barnes and Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/city-of-shattered-light-claire-winn/1138700634

Book Depository: https://www.bookdepository.com/City-of-Shattered-Light-Claire-Winn/9781635830712

IndieBound: https://www.indiebound.org/book/9781635830712

About the Author:

Claire Winn spends her time immersed in other worlds—through LARP, video games, books, nerd conventions, and her own stories. Since graduating from Northwestern University, she’s worked as a legal writer and freelance editor. Aside from writing, she builds cosplay props and armor, tears up dance floors, and battles with boffer swords. City of Shattered Light is her first novel.

Author Links:

Website: https://clairewinn.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Atomic_Pixie

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/clairewinnauthor/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/20400836.Claire_Winn

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/clairewinnauthor

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@clairewinnauthor

Thank you TBR & Beyond Tours for giving me this opportunity, be sure to follow along the rest of the tour here.

First, I loved this cover, it was one of the reasons why I wanted to join this tour. After reading the synopsis, I knew this book would be one I’d enjoy. I really loved the world building, it was done so well, I felt as if I was watching a movie with these characters. I don’t often read Sci Fi but this book, I was hooked on. I enjoyed not only the action but the comedy that was included in the book, it reminded me of when I watch the MCU movies. My truly enjoyed how action packed the opening was, with a heist and so much action going on. If you love Marvel or you’re an overall comic book fan, I recommend you give this book a try. I hope to read more from the authors and hopefully from this world too.

  

   

Blog Tour: Vespertine by Margaret Rogerson

Book Title: Vespertine

Author: Margaret Rogerson

Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books

Release Date: October 5, 2021

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal, 

Goodreads link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/56980403-vespertine

Book Purchase link:

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Vespertine-Margaret-Rogerson/dp/153447711X/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&keywords=vespertine&qid=1632664094&sr=8-1

Barnes & Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/vespertine-margaret-rogerson/1138779268?ean=9781534477117

Book Depository: https://www.bookdepository.com/Vespertine-Margaret-Rogerson/9781534477117?ref=grid-view&qid=1632664108579&sr=1-1

Indiebound: https://www.indiebound.org/book/9781534477117

Book Description: 

From the New York Times bestselling author of Sorcery of Thorns and An Enchantment of Ravens comes a thrilling new YA fantasy about a teen girl with mythic abilities who must defend her world against restless spirits of the dead.

The dead of Loraille do not rest.

Artemisia is training to be a Gray Sister, a nun who cleanses the bodies of the deceased so that their souls can pass on; otherwise, they will rise as spirits with a ravenous hunger for the living. She would rather deal with the dead than the living, who trade whispers about her scarred hands and troubled past.

When her convent is attacked by possessed soldiers, Artemisia defends it by awakening an ancient spirit bound to a saint’s relic. It is a revenant, a malevolent being that threatens to possess her the moment she drops her guard. Wielding its extraordinary power almost consumes her—but death has come to Loraille, and only a vespertine, a priestess trained to wield a high relic, has any chance of stopping it. With all knowledge of vespertines lost to time, Artemisia turns to the last remaining expert for help: the revenant itself.

As she unravels a sinister mystery of saints, secrets, and dark magic, her bond with the revenant grows. And when a hidden evil begins to surface, she discovers that facing this enemy might require her to betray everything she has been taught to believe—if the revenant doesn’t betray her first.

Author Bio:

Margaret Rogerson is the author of theNew York TimesbestsellersAn Enchantment of RavensandSorcery of Thorns. She has a bachelor’s degree in cultural anthropology from Miami University. When not reading or writing she enjoys sketching, gaming, making pudding, and watching more documentaries than is socially acceptable (according to some). She lives near Cincinnati, Ohio, beside a garden full of hummingbirds and roses. Visit her at MargaretRogerson.com.

Author Links:

http://www.margaretrogerson.com/

https://www.instagram.com/margaret_rogerson/

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15455603.Margaret_Rogerson

twitter.com/MarRogerson

BLOG GIVEAWAY:

Up for grabs on the book blog tour is two (2) copies of VESPERTINE by Margaret Rogerson, one a physical finished copy and one a digital copy. Open USA only. 

Giveaway starts: Monday, September 27, 2021

Giveaway ends: Saturday, October 9, 2021 at 12:00 a.m. CDT

Giveaway: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/1e4a114d53/

Thank you Turn the Pages for this book tour, from the moment I saw the cover, I knew I wanted to read it! Follow along the rest of the tour here.

The story is about Artemisia, she’s one of the girls that is taken by the convent and begins training to become a Gray Sisters. They each have an ability, Artemisia’s ability is Sight and she’s able to see spirits and defend people from them but they can also be possessed. Artemisia’s convent is attacked by possessed soldiers and she is bond to an ancient spirit called a revenant.

This is the first time I read a book by Margaret, I was drawn by the cover and synopsis, I knew it was the right timing to read it. I loved how we are kept wondering about who should be trust, it kept me guessing there. I really enjoyed the writing style too, the overall story kept me hooked, I hope there is another book because I would love to visit this world again.

Blog Tour: For All Time by Shanna Miles

BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE: For All Time

AUTHOR: Shanna Miles
PUBLISHER: Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers
RELEASE DATE: September 28th, 2021

GENRES: YOUNG ADULT FICTION—Fantasy, Contemporary, Romance
BUY LINK: https://bookshop.org/a/11727/9781534485976

SYNOPSIS:

The Sun Is Also a Star meets Outlander in this vivid, utterly romantic debut novel about two teens who relive their tragic love story over and over until they uncover what they must do to change their fate.

Tamar is a musician, a warrior, a survivor. Fayard? He’s a pioneer, a hustler, a hopeless romantic.

Together, Tamar and Fayard have lived a thousand lives, seen the world build itself up from nothing only to tear itself down again in civil war. They’ve even watched humanity take to the stars. But in each life one thing remains the same: their love and their fight to be together. One love story after another. Their only concern is they never get to see how their story ends. Until now.

When they finally discover what it will take to break the cycle, will they be able to make the sacrifice?

BLURBS:

“An unforgettable and artfully crafted romance right down to the very last page.” —Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’

“A romance for the ages. Fresh voices and original predicaments make this one perfect little novel.”

—Stacey Lee, award-winning author of The Downstairs Girl

AUTHOR INFORMATION

Shanna Miles is an author, reviewer and librarian who lives in Georgia with her two daughters, and educator husband and advocates tirelessly for appropriate representation for marginalized people in children’s fiction. Her passion is Paranormal Romance, but she also has a deep affinity for diverse Science Fiction like that of Octavia Butler and Sherri L. Smith. “Willow Born” is Shanna Miles’ latest work.

Hello everyone! So glad to be a part of this tour with Turn the Pages, be sure follow along the rest of the tour here.

It took me a few chapters to get into the book and the characters dialogue but over all, I enjoyed it. I was hoping I’d love it and get hooked from the beginning but I didn’t. I did love the concept of having the characters finding each other over and over again through time.

As I read it, I began to understand that it would take some time to establish the setting and characters due to the concept. I did feel like I loved some time lines more than others and I wish they had been explored a bit more. Overall, I did enjoy it, I was hoping for more based on the concept but I look forward to reading another book from the author.

Blog Tour: Gleam (The Plated Prisoner #3) by Raven Kennedy

BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE: GLEAM (Plated Prisoner Series Book 3)

AUTHOR: Raven Kennedy

PUBLISHER: Self-published
RELEASE DATE: May 31st, 2021

GENRES: Dark Fantasy Romance
BUY LINK: https://www.amazon.com/Gleam-Plated-Prisoner-Raven-Kennedy/dp/B095GSG75Z/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=&sr=

SYNOPSIS:

“I don’t choose him. Not anymore. I’m choosing me.”

King Midas made me the woman I am today. Notorious. Unattainable. His.

The thing about being confined is that you believe it’s to keep the bad out. …Until you realize it’s about keeping you in.

I’m now in a strange kingdom surrounded by liars, with no allies of my own, but I won’t sit idly by and let myself wither. No, there’s something that’s bloomed from the pit of my repression. Something dark. Something angry.

But the last thing I expected was for my anger to call out to him. King Ravinger.

He’s sinister and powerful and entirely too seductive. I’ve learned my lesson with trusting manipulative kings, so why does my chest constrict every time he’s near? I need to tread carefully, or I’m at risk of losing much more than just my freedom.

Regret and revenge war inside of me, and I need to figure out a plan fast before I get tangled up in the schemes of kings and queens.

Because I won’t be caught in a cage again. No, this time, it’ll be me setting the trap.

…I just hope my heart comes out of this unscathed.

Please note: This is an adult fantasy series with dark elements that may be triggering, as well as explicit scenes.

AUTHOR INFORMATION

Raven Kennedy is a tea and dark chocolate kind of girl and can often be found binge-watching The Office or The Great British Baking Show.

She enjoys writing all kinds of books, because each one brings a different experience. Whatever the genre, she hopes she creates characters you can root for.When she’s not reading or writing, she’s with her family, probably messing up a recipe or going on a hike that she thinks she can do, but in reality she can’t because she remembers that all she does is sit at a computer all day and write her heart out.

I began to randomly read this series a while ago on Kindle Unlimited and then I saw the opportunity to join this tour, I knew I had to. First, reading that the main character was King Mida’s, I had a feeling it would be interested especially by adding the romance aspect. I was hooked on the story from the beginning and Gleam was no different. This is definitely a series for those that like steamy romance, you won’t be disappointed but verify those content/trigger warnings before starting it.

Blog Tour: The Jasmine Project by Meredith Ireland

The Jasmine Project by Meredith Ireland
Release Date: September 7, 2021
Publisher: Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers
Genre: YA Contemporary Romance
Pages: 400
ISBN: 9781250752161

Synopsis:

Jenny Han meets The Bachelorette in this effervescent romantic comedy about a teen Korean American adoptee who unwittingly finds herself at the center of a competition for her heart, as orchestrated by her overbearing, loving family.

Jasmine Yap’s life is great. Well, it’s okay. She’s about to move in with her long-time boyfriend, Paul, before starting a nursing program at community college—all of which she mostly wants. But her stable world is turned upside down when she catches Paul cheating. To her giant, overprotective family, Paul’s loss is their golden ticket to showing Jasmine that she deserves much more. The only problem is, Jasmine refuses to meet anyone new.

But…what if the family set up a situation where she wouldn’t have to know? A secret Jasmine Project.

The plan is simple: use Jasmine’s graduation party as an opportunity for her to meet the most eligible teen bachelors in Orlando. There’s no pressure for Jasmine to choose anyone, of course, but the family hopes their meticulously curated choices will show Jasmine how she should be treated. And maybe one will win her heart.

But with the family fighting for their favorites, bachelors going rogue, and Paul wanting her back, the Jasmine Project may not end in love but total, heartbreaking disaster.

LINKS

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/56980402-the-jasmine-project

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1534477020/ref=x_gr_w_bb_sin?ie=UTF8&tag=x_gr_w_bb_sin-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=1534477020&SubscriptionId=1MGPYB6YW3HWK55XCGG2

Barnes & Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-jasmine-project-meredith-ireland/1138779269;jsessionid=648EE330CF32FA7CACB7F9D124BE5FCC.prodny_store01-atgap07?ean=9781534477025

Book Depository: https://www.bookdepository.com/The-Jasmine-Project-Meredith-Ireland/9781534477025

IndieBound: https://www.indiebound.org/book/9781534477025

Indigo: https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/books/the-jasmine-project/9781534477025-item.html?ref=isbn-search

AUTHOR INFORMATION

Meredith Ireland was born in Korea and adopted by a New York librarian. Her love of books started early and although she pursued both pre-med at Rollins College and law at the University of Miami, stories were her fate. She currently resides with her two children, and Bob, a carnival goldfish, who’s likely a person. She writes young adult books, some of which you may like. The Jasmine Project is her debut novel.

LINKS

Website: https://meredithireland.wordpress.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/19751655.Meredith_Ireland

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/writermeredithireland/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MeredithIreland

Simon Teen Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/simonteen/

Simon Teen Twitter: https://twitter.com/simonteen

First, I would like to thank Books Terminal for giving me the opportunity to be a part of the tour. I really loved this book, I enjoyed that it was set in Orlando, Florida, where I live as I was familiar with most of the places mentioned. I like when that happens in a book which isn’t often as I can picture myself in those locations, seeing the characters as if it was a movie scene. My favorite aspect of this book was the family dynamics especially since they all had a group chat just like I have one with mine. We use it to celebrate each other’s birthday and do video chats quite often and it reminded me of that. Another aspect I loved is that Jasmine has a lot of siblings, I have four siblings and I can relate to how our everyday life is and how we interact with each other. Overall, if you enjoy books that contain a lot of family dynamics and culture, this is the book for you. Also, follow along the rest fo the tour here.